Links to Important Resources

2018 General Service (GS) Pay Scale

The president signed a memo authorizing an average raise of 1.4 percent, with an additional 0.5 percent adjusted

in locality pay for a total of a 1.9 percent for federal civilian employees.

To access the 2018 GS pay scale, with locality pay, visit:  

https://www.opm.gov/policy-data-oversight/pay- leave/salaries-wages/2018/general-schedule/.

To access the 2018 Executive & Senior Level Employee Pay Tables, visit:  

https://www.opm.gov/policy-data-oversight/pay-leave/salaries-wages/2018/executive-senior-level.

2018 OPM Salary Tables

2018 OPM Locality Pay Tables

 

General Resources

Competitive Service Act – Shared Certificates Q&As

OPM Furlough Guidance

2018 Federal Holiday Schedule

Federal law establishes the public holidays listed for Federal employees. For Federal employees who work

Monday through Friday, when a holiday falls over the weekend, the holiday usually is observed on Monday or Friday.

Date Holiday
Monday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 15 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, February 19 Washington’s Birthday
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 3 Labor Day
Monday, October 8 Columbus Day
Monday, November 12 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 22 Thanksgiving Day
Tuesday, December 25 Christmas Day